Note from a student

Today I walked into my class and had a beautiful note on my computer from a student. This is one of my students who does well in class, is quiet and works hard. I often wonder if I have reached her or if she is getting what she needs from me to push herself further and be happy in class. The proof is in the note. Things like this are so meaningful to me because I know that she appreciates what I am doing, even if they aren’t things specifically for her. Number 10 made me feel especially happy because my biggest goal is that my students feel Happy, Healthy and Safe in my class. You can only tackle the Bloom stuff if you take care of the Maslow stuff first.

 

image1.JPG

One thought on “Note from a student

  1. Pingback: Plants and Wellness in the Classroom | Courtney Albrecht

Leave a Reply

